Term and Holiday Dates

Term Dates 2018 – 2019

School Terms Pupil Holidays

Autumn Term 1

Monday 3 September 2018 to
Friday 19 October 2018

INSET
Monday 3rd September

Half Term

Monday 22 October 2018 to
Friday 26 October 2018

INSET
Monday 29th October

Autumn Term 2

Monday 29 October 2018 to
Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Break

Monday 24 December 2018 to
Friday 4 January 2019

INSET
Monday 7th January

Spring Term 1

Monday 7 January 2019 to
Friday 15 February 2019

Half Term

Monday 18 February 2019 to
Friday 22 February 2019

Spring Term 2

Monday 25 February 2019 to
Friday 5 April 2019

Spring Break

Monday 8 April 2019 to
Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term 1

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to
Friday 24 May 2019

Half Term

Monday 27 May 2019 to
Friday 31 May 2019

May Day
Monday 6 May 2019

Summer Term 2

Monday 3 June 2019 to
Friday 19 July 2019

Summer Break

Monday 22 July 2019 to
To be advised

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

Governing bodies are responsible for setting the school term and holiday dates for each school. The school terms and holiday dates are scheduled below. Parents are strongly advised to take no term time leave or holidays since these will not be authorised by the school.

SCHOOL TERMS PUPIL HOLIDAYS

Autumn

Wednesday 4th September 2019 to
Friday 18th October 2019

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Adha

Sunday 11th August to Thursday 15th  August 2019

 

Half Term

Monday 21st October 2019 to
Friday 25th October 2019

Staff INSET day Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 

 

Autumn

Tuesday 29th October 2019 to
Friday 20th December 2019

Religious festivals

Diwali

Sunday 27th October 2019

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Tuesday 12th November 2019

 

Christmas Break

Monday 23rd December 2019 to
Friday 3rd January 2020

Staff INSET day (Joint MAT)
Monday 28th October 2019

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Tuesday 7th January 2020 to
Friday 14th February 2020

Half Term

Monday 17th February 2020 to
Friday 21st  February 2020

Staff INSET day Monday 6th January 2020

 

Spring

Monday 24th February 2020 to
Thursday 2nd April 2020

Spring Break

Friday 3rd April 2020 to
Friday 17th April 2020

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

 

Summer

Monday 20th April 2020 to
Friday 22nd May 2020

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Fitr

Saturday 23rd May to Sunday 24th May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020 to
Friday 29th May 2020

May Day

Monday 4th  May 2020

 

Summer

Monday 1st June 2020 to
Friday 17th July 2020

Summer Break

Staff INSET day TBC

Monday 20th July – TBC

 

The school will not be closed for any of the religious festivals.

In-service training days:
This calendar includes 4 days, which should be allocated for in-service training dates.
One day will be disaggregated due to early morning/twilight training.