Our Governors

We are extremely proud to volunteer as Governors of Gallions Primary School. Our role is to set the school’s strategic vision and ensure its money is well spent on enabling children to achieve their full potential, going out into the world as confident, creative, lifelong learners.

Chair of Governors, Gallions primary school

If you have any suggestions or comments, or if you would be interested in volunteering as a Governor yourself, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Please note: All governors involved in procurement are required to declare any pecuniary interests. (As detailed in governor interest form summary document below).

For more information and to contact the governors, please contact Julie Halliday.

Name Role Term Date
Jane Lucas Co-opted – Chair of Governors, Chair of the Pupil Well-being and Resources Committee 01 Apr 2018 – 31 Mar 2022
Councillor Tonii Wilson Local Authority – Vice Chair of Governors 01 Apr 2018 – 31 Mar 2022
Claire Ormerod Head Teacher  
Rob Dean Co-opted – Chair of the Resources Committee 13 Dec 2018 – 12 Dec 2022
Rhian Walstone Co-opted 01 Apr 2018 – 31 Mar 2022
Amy Wood Co-opted 01 Apr 2018 – 31 Mar 2022
Mirvat Abdulrab Co-opted  
Katrina Rodenkirchen Staff Governor 06 Jun 2018 – 05 Jun 2022
Yanique Brown Parent 07 Nov 2019 – 06 Nov 2023
Snezhana Karasimova Parent 09 Mar 2016 – 08 Mar 2020
Syeda Ferdush Parent 13 Dec 2018 – 12 Dec 2022

Please click on the links below to view the documents of your choice. They will open in a new window and you will need Adobe PDF reader that can be downloaded from Adobe website.

Resources Committee Pupils & Curriculum Committee
Chair: Rob Dean
Snezhana Karasimova
Claire Ormerod (HT)

Jane Lucas (Chair)
Syeda Ferdush
Claire Ormerod (HT)
Amy Wood (DHT)
Rhian Walstone